Robert J. Duncan, Jr, D.Min

Board Chair


Founder & President

Professor of Leadership & Ministry

Michael Christensen, Ph.D

Board Vice Chair


Academic Dean & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Professor of Theology & Spiritual Formation

Christin Standifird, M.Ed

Board Secretary / Treasurer



Faculty for Temperament Studies

Steve Van Ostran D.Min

Board Member


Faculty for ABCUSA History & Polity

Dr. Van Ostran is the Executive Minister
American Baptist Churches of the Rocky Mountains - ABCUSA

Richard G. Arno, Ph.D

Board Member


Distinguished Senior Fellow for Counseling Ministries

Dr. Arno is the founder & retired President of the National Christian Counselors Association.

Erin Baran

Board Member

Erin is the President of Sarasota Academy

Paul Irwin

Board Member

Paul is an executive in the insurance industry and the Board benefits from his business expertise.

Carl Savage, D.Min, Ph.D

Ex-Officio Board Member

Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies

Professor of Biblical Studies & Archeology